Content Scrapers on the loose

content scrapers murderers killers google frauds I just got done posting a tutorial for social networking buttons. Suddenly, bam! I get hit with a spam comment. I look into it by doing a whois. IP is 67.28.113.230 and only gives of yahoo as a provider. Then I found out from Akismet the address of the perpetrators. It is http://www.pozitiven.com and it looks like they are run by http://seocontest2008.uk.com/ I look into their website and they seem to be a Bulgarian run website. I don’t know what do now. Every time I post they will most likely have my content. ūüė¶

Has anyone been in this situation? If so what was your solution?

Ok I just found out I’ve been listed google.com! I think this guys got me there. At least there’s a good news to it.

Bookmark and Share

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

1 Response to “Content Scrapers on the loose”


  1. 1 hammed August 20, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    That’s tood bad. I’ve never been in that situation. Not that I know of.

    May I know how did you put those social bookmarkings (del.ico.us, stumble,reddit etc) on this entry?


Leave a Reply

