rssHugger Review

Ok I was trying get my blog known out there since it has currently limited audience. I was on RSSTop55 website which the blogger named Robin Good list great places to list a blog. He states;

As more and more people get involved with the Internet and as more Web sites, blogs, news services and other online resources continue to grow in number and variety it becomes increasingly important to maintain high visibility and exposure for the content being generated by closely following the major distribution media…

So he listed great directory websites to list some a blog. I come across rssHugger.com and I sign up to get listed. The requirement? A review of their website is required if you want to be listed. So I browse through their website to get a gist of the place. Three things pop out of my head:

  • Colors! Wow what contrast they have done with the background and the text. It’s like watching the UPS truck with disco lights all over it then at the same time read white text across the page. It makes you want to have an epileptic shock. My eyes bleed with leftover colors overlapping each other. I admire their effort to be user friendly as much as possible but the color just doesn’t do it for me. Makes reading too hard. “What can brown do for you…?” Not much when super bright white text is blowing my retinas.
  • Very easy to scan the page. I think text is laid out clean and organized. Love the front page with the simple explanation of what the site is about.
  • Lastly, I didn’t realize this but after combing through the website, it makes a perfect sense to call it a part of marketing and networking website. That’s not totally exciting and interesting but I thought I’d mention it.

Ok why am I reviewing this website you ask? Well to be part of the directory, a review is needed. So there you go.


Bookmark and Share

0 Responses to “rssHugger Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

